July 24, 2024

Former Alabama football coach Nick Saban seems to be adapting well to his retirement, after the 2023 season, he won seven national championships as head coach at Alabama and LSU.


Per records, no college football coach has won more national championships than Nick Saban’s seven titles. The former coach has lifted the biggest trophy in the sport during his time with both LSU (2003) and Alabama (2009, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2017, and 2020).


Furthermore, He has coached over 123 players selected in the draft, including 44 who were chosen in the first round, best at finding, recruiting, and retaining top-end talent.


The coach’s 2015 season at Alabama Crimson Tide was a memorable campaign as RBs Derrick Henry, and Mark Ingram were the first two players to bring a Heisman Trophy to his resume.


Henry became the first SEC running back to surpass 2,000 yards in a single season, and described his college coach Saban as “old school”.


Appearing in the recent episode of The Pivot, shared an epic about his former coach Saban,

“He couldn’t stand anybody scoring and then wanting to celebrate afterward. We were in a meeting after a game. He pulled up the film and showed everybody. You guys, stop doing that showboating, doing all that prayer hands, acting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *